Cornell Bowers College of Computing and Information Science
A blurred color photo showing award plaques on a table

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) awards

A color photo showing a group of award winners with their awards

The awards recognize graduate and undergraduate students who’ve committed to creating a more inclusive culture within Cornell Bowers CIS and broadly in the fields of computing and information science. 


Graduate Students

  • Gloire Rubambiza
  • Maya Mundell

​Undergraduate Students

  • Bahar Tehranipoor '23
  • Jessie Wong '23
  • Simone Green '24

Faculty of the Year Awards

Compassionate Leader Awards

  • Heysil Baez '23 (WICC)
  • Arianna Curillo '23 (URMC)
  • Arya Song '24 (ACSU)
  • Daisy Tseng '24 (ISSA)

Most Impactful Student Awards

  • Tise Alatise '23 (WICC)
  • Judith Jatto '25 (URMC)
  • Mohammed Islam '23 (ACSU)

Community Advocate Awards

  • Neha Malepati '24 (WICC)
  • Emily Romero '23 (URMC)


Graduate students

  • Chinasa Okolo
  • Sara Venkatraman

Undergraduate students

  • Oluwatise Alatise '23
  • Natalie Kalitsi ’22
  • Miah Sanchez ’22
  • Ziqing Wang ’22


Read more about the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) awards 2022, and 2023.

The DEIB awards ceremony received generous support from the Cornell Bowers CIS’ Office of DEI, ACSU, URMC, WICC, and the Hopper Dean Foundation.